Bushey Road, Uxbridge, Middlesex UB10 8JA

01895 462390


Parents' Association


 The Breakspear School Parents Association is a registered charity and exists to foster a community spirit among the parents, the school and Ickenham Village through its social events whilst at the same time raising funds for the benefit of the children and enhancing the facilities of the school.  As a parent of a child at Breakspear School, you are automatically a member of the Association.


We have a committee made up of passionate volunteers; all working parents, who give their time to organise and plan activities with the active support of the Headteacher and his staff.  The committee organises a number of fund-raising events during the year; these events also give parents the opportunity to meet other parents and have fun in the process.


In previous years we have raised funds which has gone towards the new activity trail and Chromebooks (learning tablets) for classrooms. As well as many smaller initiatives spread throughout the school.


We are always looking for new ideas to fund raise as well as parents to join the committee, or volunteer time to help at our different events. We also appreciate any additional help to raise funds via other routes, such as match funding offered by many corporates or donations of prizes that we can raffle or auction.


At this time of year we are usually in the middle of planning our massive Summer Fair (which usually raises over £4000) and have a full annual diary planned, with events including; meet and greet for new reception parents, Halloween discos for all year groups from Nursery to Yr6, parents bingo night, West End theatre trips, Beck Theatre Christmas panto visit and the school Christmas Fair.


Unfortunately, due to the Covid-19 situation all plans are indefinitely on hold until it is safe to continue. However, we are still here and look forward to holding successful events again in the future. Please join our Facebook page ‘Breakspear School PA’ which we will keep updated in the new academic year.


If you would like further information about joining us, fundraising ideas or if your Company offers a match funding scheme get in touch via email or our Facebook page.